Top 10 Most Popular Social Media and Marketing Articles Tweeted in October 2009

Posted on November 2, 2009


 

Welcome To My Web

Top 10 Most Popular Social Media and Marketing Articles Tweeted in October 2009

-

In October 2009, items I tweeted with a link were clicked on a little over 20,000 times.

Several of the leading tweets were about public relations’ role in social media. I even made this list with a blog post on this issue, “Is Social Media Beyond A Public Relations Professional’s Skill Set?

The one anomaly on the list was a tweet titled “17 Invisible LinkedIn Tricks Revealed.” It is odd since the original tweet was made in August, and made last month’s list, too. I suspect that it qualifies as viral, but I’m not sure why it was clicked on so often.

While it is  a good article, it would not seem to be a candidate for such an honor. The unique link, which allows me to track click through, was passed around, but the tweet was no longer associated with my Twitter name. So, I’m unable to see where the clicks are coming from. I suspect that there is a dynamic in play that I don’t understand, but wish I did. Destine to be one of life’s little mysteries.

10.) Killer info for making your own Twitter background. You might want to bookmark this.

9.) Ten People You Wont See on Twitter Anymore

8.) Is Social Media Beyond A Public Relations Professional’s Skill Set? (My Blog)

7.) Ten Twitter Lists You Should Follow

6.) SEO Cheat Sheet: Anatomy of A URL

5.) Social Media Gives Public Relations a Seat at the Strategy Table

4.) Seventeen Invisible LinkedIn Tricks Revealed

3.) Is Social Media Wasted on PR Agencies? A very interesting post with some great insight by @HJSewell

2.) Four Lies About Social Media

1.) The Six Types of New Journalists

-Sun

Subscribe To My Blog Click Here

You’re Cool. So, You Should Share This. I’m Just Saying….

Share

Posted in: Curated Posts