Logitech HD Pro Webcam C910 Review

Posted on September 18, 2011


Logitech HD Pro Webcam C910 Review

Web cams have been by and large the hardware of long distant relationships and Chatroulette. As the costs have come down, quality has gone up, and free and low cost services have become ubiquitous, webcams have seen main stream adoption. I have been intrigued about video and social media for awhile now.

-New here? Get more useful social media news and insight by subscribing for free to the RSS feed, or to the zero SPAM email alert (Privacy Policy) .

Earlier this year I started doing more vlogs, live event reporting, and video collaboration. As part of that I wanted to test drive a few of the HD webcams. I reached out via Twitter to several manufacturers making affordable HD webcams. I wanted to test drive a reasonable priced HD webcam, and in a second part speak to a company representative about how they saw the future of webcam adoption, application in social media, and workforce collaboration.

Logitech was the only company that made both available to me. Here is my thoughts on the Logitech HD Pro Webcam C910.

Watch The Video Here

For prices and more info: Google Product Search

** Part 2 (link) follow-up video available in three days

-Google Product Search

About Steve Farnsworth @Steveology

Steve Farnsworth provides digital/social media marketing strategy and training for B2B and tech-based companies. All programs are designed to teach employees how to permanently integrate social media, domain expertise digital assets, and targeted content to increase customer preference for their brand, shorten their sales cycles, and generate better qualified leads. For more information on how you can out preform your competitors call 650-331-0594.

Disclosure: I was given the option to keep the Logitech unit sent to me for review. I really liked the model and have decided to take them up on their offer.