What’s The Smartest Way To Distribute Your Marketing Content To Get Maximum Exposure?

Posted on September 22, 2011


What’s The Smartest Way To Distribute Your Marketing Content To Get Maximum Exposure?

During Joe’s talk at the Vocus User Conference he made a very interesting statement on how to effectively distribute a digital asset for maximum exposure.

I have tremendous respect for Joe, but when he shared his scheduling strategy I had my doubts. Somehow it didn’t sound right to me…maybe because I’d never heard of it before.

New here? Get more useful social media news and insight by subscribing for free to the RSS feed, or to the zero SPAM email alert (Privacy Policy) .

I quickly challenged him on it after his presentation. And in Joe’s inimitable style he was more than happy to drop some schooling on me, and back it up with data. Here is what he shared about making the most when scheduling the release of your digital assets.

Watch The Video Here

This video was shot at the 2011 Vocus User Conference held in Baltimore, Maryland.

Interviewed:

Joe Chernov @jchernov
VP of Content Marketing at Eloqua
Content Marketing Ninja

About Steve Farnsworth @Steveology

Steve Farnsworth provides digital/social media marketing, branded journalism, content creation and marketing for lead generation to companies so they can increase customer preference for their brand, shorten their sales cycles, and generate better qualified leads. Call 650-331-0594 for digital/social media marketing training and workshops for your company.

Disclosure: I was a guest of Vocus at the Vocus User Conference 2011. They covered all my travel expanses and the costs of attending the conference.